How to file an Application of  European Community  Registration of Mark?

European Union currently has the following Member States including:

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, The Netherlands, United Kingdom.  

A CTMCommunity Trade Markis a sign for identifying and distinguishing goods or services valid across the European Community, registered with the OHIM Office for Harmonization in the Internal Marketin accordance with the conditions specified in the CTMR.The CTM Register is a database containing particulars of all trade marks registered by the Office. The Register is constantly updated, to take account of any change, such as a transfer of ownership, a change of name or address, the granting of a license or a security. A CTM application and a CTM are valid in the European Community as a whole. The application and the ensuing registration extend automatically to all 25 Member States of the European Community indivisibly. 

The procedure for the registration of a CTM is an examination procedure which comprises the following three main parts:

Firstly, examination of the application, which includes whether or not a filing date may be accorded, the formalities examination and the examination as to absolute grounds for refusal, during which search reports are established.

Secondly, publication of the application.

Thirdly, the procedure up to registration which may comprise opposition proceedings.